

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the PhD Council 2020

Thursday, 5 November 2020, 14:30, Zoom.

Present: Martine Synnøve Bergersen Lie, Runar Hilleren Lie, Birgit Hellesnes, Nicola Strain, Dorina Damsa, Emma Brandon, Eva Folkow, Hanna Vik Furuseth, Kristina Stenvik, Lars Rosenberg Overby, Mona Naomi Lintvedt, Pernille Nyvoll, Rose Elisabeth Boyle, Trygve Harlem Losnedahl

The Annual General Meeting was officially opened by Runar Hilleren Lie.

1. Approval of notice of the Annual General meeting and election of chair and secretary

The annual meeting unanimously approved the notice. Nicola Strain was elected by unanimous vote as the secretary of the Annual Meeting and Runar Hilleren Lie was elected by unanimous vote as the chair of the meeting.

2. Annual Report of the PhD Council 2020

The Annual Report of the PhD Council 2020 was presented by Runar Hilleren Lie. The Annual Report summarised the activities of the PhD Council in 2020 and included reports from the Faculty Committees in which members of the PhD Council sit. The PhD Council's activities for 2020 have been largely impacted by the restrictions from COVID-19 and working with the Faculty on issues for PhDs flowing from COVID-19. The Annual Report was approved at the Annual Meeting and is appended to the minutes of the meeting.

The PhD Council's financial report for 2020 was presented by Runar Hilleren Lie. The PhD Council has sufficient funds for next year but the long-term financing of the PhD Council will have to be considered.

3. The Election of the PhD Council 2021

(a) Election of PhD Council members

At the Annual Meeting, the PhD Council 2020 received the following candidates for election to the PhD Council 2021:

E-mail: stip-rad@jus.uio.no

Webaddr: www.jus.uio.no

- Martine S.B. Lie, IKRS
- Emma Brandon, PluriCourts
- Rose Elisabeth Boyle, IKRS
- Hanna Vik Furuseth, IfP





• Trygve Harlem Losnedahl, Centre for European Law

The Annual Meeting voted unanimously to elect the five candidates to the PhD Council 2021.

4. Nomination for the Faculty Board 2021

The PhD Council 2020 nominated Martine S.B. Lie as the representative to the Faculty Board and Rose Elisabeth Boyle as deputy representative.

The Annual Meeting voted unanimously in favour of nominating Martine S.B. Lie and Rose Elisabeth Boyle as representatives to the Faculty Board.

The Annual General Meeting was officially closed by Runar Hilleren Lie.

Minutes approved by the Chair of the Meeting:

Runar Hilleren Lie

Runas ke